Room for Dessert at SM Seaside City

DSC_1300 (2)

Now that I’m back from my summer vacation in Siargao Island (which i will, of course, blog about it soon) I’m definitely starting to work on ALOT of backlogs and since I’m currently craving for a soft served ice cream with this insane summer heat, I decided to share to you first my visit to this newly opened dessert place in town called Room for Dessert by Casa Verde
DSCF7759 (2)

I was really excited when I got the invitation to try out the place and after my visit, I would say, Room for Dessert is heaven for a sweet tooth like me! They have self service soft served ice cream,  yummy cakes (the best cheesecake I ever had, I swear!), smoothies and ice blended coffee – both made with their premium soft serve ice cream.

DSCF7791 (2)

Not only are the desserts are great but I also loved the interior of the place. Perfect for a chill afternoon with families and friends.

DSCF7784 (2)

DSCF7796 (2)

Imagine chilling here during sunset. And yes, the place has a great view of the sunset! see here.

DSCF7803 (2)

Self service soft served ice cream is available for only P30.

DSCF7787 (2)

Their cake selection changes every now and then but here are some flavors that are always available:

DSCF7806 (2)

Cookie Dough (P135)
This is by far the best cheesecake I’ve had in my life!!

DSCF7808 (2)

Lemon Curd Cheesecake (P135)

DSCF7809 (2)

Mocha (p135)

DSCF7810 (2)

Red Velvet (p135)

DSCF7812 (2)

Rainbow Cake (P135)

DSCF7821 (2)

They also serve a few selection of their sandwiches. Perfect for some afternoon snacks.

DSCF7827 (2)

DSCF7828 (2)

This is one of their Soft Serve Ice Cream Specials, all served with toppings and fairy floss. Above is specifically the Ting’s Heavenly Chocolate premium soft served ice cream topped with Kitkat and M&ms. P59 for cone and P69 for cup.

DSCF7835 (2)

Below is a photo of their menu for your reference:

DSCF7771 (2)

DSCF7772 (2)

DSC_1301 (2)

Pictured above is Juliana’s Cookie Madness. Premium soft serve ice cream enveloped by delicious fairy floss and topped with Chips Ahoy, chocolate cookie crumbs and chocolate syrup. I prefer you order it in a cup because if you are not fast enough to eat your ice cream like me (because duh I want to enjoy my ice cream while it last LOL), it gets a bit messy in a cone once it starts to melt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSCF7831 (2)

Like what they say, “When life gives you lemons, make some lemon cheesecake!”

DSC_1296 (3)

Happy kid with my soft serve premium ice cream with fairy floss aka cotton candy!

DSCF7762 (2)

And again, thank you Patricia for having me here. I can’t wait to bring my friends next time!

Room for Dessert is located at the 3L Sky Park of SM Seaside City Cebu.
Opens 10:00AM – 9:00PM daily.
You can follow them on Instagram here or like their Facebook page here for more.

Follow me on:
@keiseee on Twitter
@keiseee on Instagram
KeiseeeintheCity on Facebook
Cebu Fashion Bloggers on Facebook

 

2 thoughts on “Room for Dessert at SM Seaside City

  1. the fairy floss looks interesting!

    and i agree with you. the interiors are definitely pretty, especially with the bright light flooding inside. you definitely picked the perfect time of day to go there.

Leave a Reply

