Black and Boho

DSCF1230 (2)

As you all know (or did not know), I just got back from my vacation trip a few days ago and as much as I am excited to share to you my Boracay Island Series and my experience there, I want to first publish a few backlogs to avoid further delays. Please excuse my lack of outfit post!

DSCF1223 (4)

When I first uploaded this online on my social media, I got a generous amount of likes and personal compliments from my friends especially from my workmates. It is a simple ensemble and very wearable in our bipolar tropical weather which I think is the reason why they liked this outfit.

DSCF1257 (2)

DSCF1262 (2)

DSCF1263 (2)

Wearing black in a humid environment is okay as long as you know how to balance it out. As for this outfit I wore a black midriff (turned off shoulder) top and a printed palazzo pants, leaving an inch gap in between for my skin to breathe.

DSCF1266 (2)

I actually got this pants when I was on my early years in college and just recently found this again while I was cleaning my closet. Again it felt like love at first sight, which is maybeΒ why I bought this a few years back. The softness of the cloth, the print, color and the fit is so perfect! Not to mention the comfort that this pants gives.

DSCF1267 (2)DSCF1268 (2)

AΒ straw hat, fringe bag, and strappy sandals to complete the look while trying to keep the same overall palette.

DSCF1255 (3)DSCF1259 (2)

Top: Forever 21 | Pants and Hat: Department store find a few years back | Bag: Trifted | Sandals: Zalora PH

Follow me on:
@keiseee on Twitter
@keiseee on Instagram
KeiseeeintheCity on Facebook
Cebu Fashion Bloggers on Facebook

 

2 thoughts on “Black and Boho

Leave a Reply

